Trust in the Lord with all your heart; and don't lean on your own understanding. In all things acknowledge him, and he shall direct your way.
- Proverbs 3:5-6

Discernment is a term used in Christian tradition to describe the process of discerning God's will for one's life.

What a big word.

In the past twenty years that i've lived, I've never imagined a situation where I'd kneel down so helplessly discerning what I will do with my life. This is after all, a big step that I'm going to take.

I've said YES to Gawad Kalinga already, as I've already thought about that over in the last months before I left my previous job at the International Organization for Migration.

I know that I am being called to serve.

"Why not?", I asked myself. Looking back at everything that has happened in the past year or so. I can't help but think of serving God through GK.

The thing is, while I've said yes to GK, there are still phases of discernment. Olivia and I are excited more than anything, but at the same time, we're still on a fence, after discussing the options with Regz.

I'll be giving Regz my answer by Sunday or Monday. I've already attempted discussing this with my titas and my dad. But they've kept shunning me, which is making this process much more difficult than I want it to be.

All I can really say now is... HAAAAAAAAYYYY.

10/30/2008 05:23:24 pm

Now that is out of the blue.

Why rush deciding? That's all I have to say for now.

Reply
10/30/2008 06:13:22 pm

pray for your dad and tita. listen to what God is telling you, i know you will do well in serving His community. God Bless Caramel! let's continue praying for each and everyone. :)

Reply
10/30/2008 09:02:16 pm

@Niko: Di naman sya rush kasi medyo matagal na syang pumasok sa isip ko. Mas nagmatter lang siguro kasi nasabi na sa akin nang diretso.

@Toch: thank you very much for your prayers. I'm praying for you too! :D God Bless!

Reply



Leave a Reply.